Planning Commission
Government : Commissions, Committees, Authorities : Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Antis Township Planning Commission consists of five Township residents appointed by the Board of Supervisors for staggered four-year terms. Members of the Commission are non-paid volunteers who serve at the pleasure of the Board of Supervisors.

Commission Member

The Commission reviews applications for subdivision and land development proposals and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for all proposed development. The basis for the Planning Commission's study and recommendation is the Township Subdivision & Land Development Ordinance, the Antis Township Comprehensive Plan, and the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code.

Commission Members Term Expiration
Norman Saylor - Chairman December 2019
Robert Smith - Vice Chairman December 2016
Sherree Johannes - Secretary December 2017
Charles Taylor - Commissioner December 2018
Thomas DelMastro-Commissioner December 2019


The regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission is held on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00pm at the Antis Township Municipal Building. All requests to be included on the Planning Commission's agenda must be received by 12 noon on the Thursday prior to the scheduled meeting.


Antis Township Planning Commission
909 North Second Street
Bellwood, PA 16617
Phone: (814)-742-7361
Fax: (814) 742-9820